Feeling better : Made myself worried
posted on: 2003-07-23 @ 11:56 p.m.
I feel a bit better now! I have written two good length Emails to Annie and Caz which I should have done months ago really. We use to be so close and now look at us. Im seeing Annie tomorrow but we've drifted so far apart. I made such a mistake with Alex. We ended up literally seeing each other every day and nothing else mattered and look what happened. We are sorted out now though and I think Im a lot better and this time it will work out *fingers crossed*

Work was okay. I was expecting maybe one new manager but no. Pauls definetly leaving but not for ages and ages. Well his leaving do is in exactly one months time. That still leaves a month though. Now me and Alex are sorted out I have to let him know. He hasnt been in contact as far as I know though which is a good sign. Perhaps he will back off a bit. Hope so. at the end of the day I shouldnt do anything that will jeapordise me and Alex because we are finally in love and I want us to be together forever. Sorry if that sounds really cornt but its how I feel.

After work me and Amelia went to Pizza Hut and had a bit of a chat. I have to ring Shantel tomorrow, I didnt ring her back. No work tomorrow and am seeing Annie, should be good.

Something happened today which hasnt happened in a while. I felt so depressed this morning again but at least I made it through the day and went to work and saw a friend. I wish I could just be happy in my own skin but I cant. At times like this I just cant see why Alex is with me and that makes me fuck it all up. I cant let this happen when Alex gets back.

Another thing, Sharon a decent manager is being pushed out by a higher manager. They are trying to demote her and put someone else from another store in her position. Mags wont be happy until she fires everybody and gets al her staff from Brentwood in. This sucks. Its getting too much. I'd look for another job but its not easy. Amelia and Annie have been looking for ages without sucess. I will see on Friday whether Paul is in. Maybe he is leaving sooner and is just having a late leaving do. I doubt it. I hate this worried feeling. Can it last three weeks if it has to?



prev / next

nav: current / past / profile / notes / design / host